Monday, November 22, 2010

Cliopatria Awards

Salve! Spartacurtus sum.
I am pleased to announce that this blog has been nominated for the 2010 Cliopatria Award for Best Group Blog!
It is an honor to be nominated!

Final selections will made by panels of history bloggers and announced at the American Historical Association Annual Meeting in early January.

Categories: Best Group Blog; Best Individual Blog; Best New Blog; Best Post; Best Series of Posts; Best Writer.

Steering Committee: Manan Ahmed, Jonathan Dresner, Sharon Howard, Ralph Luker.

The complete list of past winners is here


  1. VENI VIDI VICI! Even if it doesn't win, it's an honor and a success within itself to be nominated.